Staff Login

Staff Login Form


Site Search

NBA Accreditation to All the B.Tech Programmes of School of Engineering, CUSAT

All the seven B.Tech programmes offered by School of Engineering (SoE) , CUSAT have been accredited for two years by the National Board of Accreditation (NBA) under Tier-I system. The B.Tech programmes in Civil, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical and Electronics, Electronics and Communication and Information Technology have been accredited for two years with effect from July 1st, 2015. The B.Tech programmes in Mechanical Engineering and Safety & Fire Engineering have been accredited for two years with effect from January 1st, 2016.

It’s for the first time that an Engineering institution in Kerala is getting accredited by NBA under Tier – I. Tier I programs are housed in institutions with autonomy to review the content of curriculum and make changes as a result of recommendations from accreditation visits. The programmes offered by IITs, IISc, NITs, Constituent Departments/Colleges of Central, State and Deemed-to-be Universities and Autonomous Institutions are eligible for accreditation under Tier I system. The colleges affiliated to a University are accredited under Tier II system.

National Board of Accreditation (NBA) has been accorded permanent signatory status of Washington Accord on 13th June 2014. As per Washington Accord agreement, Recognition of programmes by other signatories applies only to programmes accredited by NBA that are offered by education providers accepted by NBA as Tier 1 Institutions. The Washington Accord covers undergraduate engineering degrees under Outcome-based education approach.

The Washington accord recognizes that there is substantial equivalence of programs accredited by those signatories. Graduates of accredited programs in any of the signatory countries are recognized by the other signatory countries as having met the academic requirements for entry to the practice of engineering.

The signatories to the Washington accord are Australia, Canada, Taiwan, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, New Zealand, Russia, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Turkey, the United Kingdom and the United States.

NBA Accreditation Letter 2022 (CS,EE,IT)

NBA Accreditation Letter 2023 (CE,EC,ME & SE )

NBA Accreditation Letter(CE,CS,EE,EC,IT)

NBA Accreditation Letter(ME,SE)

NBA Reaccreditation (CE ,EC)

NBA Reaccreditation (ME SE)